• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other subscribers
  • Archives

Welcome

I would like to invite you to our farm. All 2.5 acres of it! We have spent the past few years on a huge learning curve. Our curve has included gardening, raising milking goats, food storage, raising animals for food (a completely new concept), and fence building. Lots and LOTS of fence building!! These pictures give a better idea then my words ever could of life around here. On this site I plan to include information about how and why we did/do what we do.  As well as a journal of our adventures into 2010.

Some of our future plans include;

Cheese press creation, both to use ourselves and to sell .(hubby’s department)

Goat cheese,  soap making

Build a root cellar

Fix fences, build more

Raise pigs and chickens to butcher in the fall

Double garden size

Start some plants from seed (onion, tomato, broccoli, cauliflower). I tried this last year without great success. I didn’t have enough light and my tomato plants were leggy.  I have some ideas to fix the problem and will let you know how it goes.

Store LOTS of food for winter.

Thank you for coming along!